On 25th June 2006 the first group of Lay MSI was officially inaugurated in Watuluma. At present there are six groups divided as follows: Watuluma, Port Moresby, Alotau, Trobriands, Vanimo and Mount Hagen. On the whole there are 90 Lay MSI.

They accompany our sisters in various apostolic activities and in the missionary animation; they visit the families, support and collaborate with the activity of Missionary Childhood; visit the sick in our hospital and pray with them.

The coordinator of the various Lay MSI groups is Sr. Shanty Joseph Parekkattil

©2023 Missionary Sisters of the Immaculate PIME - credits: Mediaera Srl

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?